The Internal Revenue Service announced that the affected victims of the severe storms, tornadoes and floods on April 28, 2014 may qualify for tax relief.

The President declared the following Mississippi counties a federal disaster area:

• Itawamba
• Jones
• Leake
• Lee
• Lowndes
• Madison
• Montgomery
• Simpson
• Rankin
• Wayne
• Warren
• Winston

Individuals who reside or have businesses in these counties may qualify for tax relief.

For complete details, click here, visit the IRS website at, or call