The City of Vicksburg offices are typically open between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. Some offices are open into the early evening and on Saturdays; check with the individual offices for precise information. There are nine holidays throughout the year on which all offices will be closed. These holidays are:
New Year's Day,
Martin Luther King's and Robert E. Lee's Birthday,
George Washington's Birthday,
National Memorial Day / Jefferson Davis' Birthday,
Independence Day,
Labor Day,
Veteran's Day,
Thanksgiving Day,
Christmas Day.
In addition to Christmas Day, any day(s) designated, at the Governor's discretion, for the observance of the Christmas Season are fixed by proclamation by the Governor.

Should the City of Vicksburg offices be forced to close unexpectedly due to weather or other emergency, the closing will be announced on local radio and TV stations. For more information or to obtain a copy of the City's calendar, stop by the government offices at 1401 Walnut Street between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, or call them at (601) 631-3710.