Thursday, January 18, 2018
The City of Vicksburg is a growing community of a little over 26,407 residents who seek to create a safe, vibrant, and productive environment in which to live and work. Chartered in 1825 by the state of Mississippi, The City of Vicksburg's mission is to meet its citizens' needs with the highest quality of service.

Laws and regulations governing the City of Vicksburg are set by the Mayor and Aldermen, a 3 member board elected by the people of the City of Vicksburg every 4 years. The Board meets on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month and the 10th and 25th to debate issues and set City legislation. The meetings are open to the public and are broadcasted live on TV23.

The Mayor's Office is located on the 3rd floor of City Hall, Suite 300 and the Aldermen's Offices are located on the 2nd floor of City Hall, Suite 204, 1401 Walnut Street and are open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. If you wish to contact their offices by phone, the numbers are as follows: Mayor's office, (601) 634-4518, North Ward Alderwoman's office at (601) 631-3770 and the South Ward Alderman's office at (601) 634-4507.